Shenyang Metro

Shenyang Metro is the metro system for the city of Shenyang, the Liaoning province in China.

Airbus customer case: Shenyang Metro

Project information

Shenyang Metro is the seventh operational subway system in Mainland China and the first in Northeast China.


Line 1 of Shenyang Metro is 27,8 km in length and it runs in the east-west direction, between Zhangshi and the Living Culture Museum.

It opened on September 27, 2010. There are 22 metro stations along Line 1.

Shenyang Metro Map

Line 2 is 31,9 km in length, runs in the north-south direction, and has 26 metro stations. It opened on January 9, 2012.

Airbus TETRA System

Both Line 1 and Line 2 in Shenyang Metro use a TETRA system from Airbus for their professional communications. The system includes:

  • 1 DXTip switch
  • 23 TB3 base stations in the 800 MHz frequency band
  • 9 dispatcher stations.





Want to know more?

Contact us